This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Giedra
    cy
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    Highly recommended hotel, wonderful experience
    We didn't have any bad experience, only one suggestion to the hotel - have WiFi access in the rooms, not only in the lobby. Also have a kettle with cups inside the room would be nice :)
    the owner was very friendly, hotel is old, but some parts are recently renovated, the view from balcony to mountains is amazing, the room was simple, but nice and it was very warm. We also ate there, the food was very nice and nice atmosphere. In general, we stayed only one night, but we enjoyed a lot.
    Chara
    cy
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    COSTAS
    cy
    10
    11 February 2018
    All perfect
    melek
    cy
    9.6
    5 February 2018
    Wi-fi could be better.
    Good local food, tasty dinner! Great hospitality! The owner family is really friendly and we felt ourselves at home.
    yanadelsol
    lv
    10
    5 February 2018
    wonderful experience, thank you
    ANDREAS
    cy
    9.6
    9 January 2018
    Unexpected little diamont in the mountains!
    The stuff was super friendly, made you feel like home!
    Oliver
    cy
    8.8
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fiona Deeney
    ie
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Very friendly & welcoming family run hotel.
    Hard to find a fault apart from the wifi was down at the time in the bedroom but it was available in the reception & restaurant area.
    This is a family owned and run business. You were made very welcome & given a welcome cup of tea or coffee. Even when leaving we were given a bag of fruit for our journey. Very central location within the town & a good base for exploring the area. Good breakfast included and the food was very nice.
    nina
    de
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Relaxed stay in the mountains , home away from Home .
    We had to leave.....: (
    Everything about this hotel was so charming and lovely and personal that you don't see any imperfections. We can definitely recommend . We felt like home away from home. They all went out of their way to make your stay a 5 star one. And we will be back. Thank you so much!
    Talana
    au
    10
    28 December 2017
    Wonderful and would stay there again
    The Owners were extremely warm and welcoming
    NICOLETA TZIORTZI
    cy
    7.1
    27 December 2017
    Nice staying
    Very clean rooms,friendly staff
    Dragos
    ro
    10
    5 December 2017
    Good breakfast, clean rooms.
    de
    8.8
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    9.6
    26 November 2017
    Great host. Have dinner in the hotel, it's great food.
    An.Ch
    cy
    10
    23 November 2017
    Food and staff
    lucia
    gb
    8.8
    17 November 2017
    Very friendly, lovely, scenic hotel!
    Absolutely lovely staff at this hotel, they make you feel like part of the family and cared for straight away. We stayed off season so it was very quiet and we were the only ones staying in the hotel. All facilities were still available! Small, clean room with a nice view. Loved the jacuzzi bath! A lot of windy roads to get up to Troodos but this hotel is a good location for the monastery and about 40 mins from the waterfalls.
    Peter
    cy
    9.2
    8 November 2017
    Friendly, warm welcome and a very good location for exploring the surrounding mountain area.
    Have to agree with some of the other reviewers - the pillows are definitely on the hard side of firm!
    The owner and family who run the hotel were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Nothing seemed to be any problem and they asked us to tell them if there was anything we wanted. After initially booking one night we stayed on a second night and when the ex-professor patron heard this he took us into the kitchen to show us all the vast quantities of food he had been preparing since 6.00 that morning - come the evening a superb Greek (Cypriot) buffet banquet was on offer - all of which was superb and we were encouraged to eat until we were incredibly full - wonderful home cooked food - not sure if this happens every saturday but wekll worth asking about. The leaving gift of a home made apricot jam was also wonderful.
    gb
    7.5
    19 October 2017
    Like going to stay with my mum, in a hotel
    Beds were hard, but that made the experience more authentic. Loved it.
    Hospitality was fantastic. We were treated like extended family and left with bags of fruit, jars of marmalade and smiles on our faces
    Günther Gravogl
    at
    10
    12 October 2017
    Familiar hotel
    Very familar place with friendly and helpful owner. Extraordinary place and exzellent views from the rooms.
    Mujib Noor
    fi
    7.1
    28 September 2017
    The bed and pillows were a little too hard for me. I am sure softer pillows are available on request. Other than this, our stay was very pleasant.
    A lovely village hotel with all the essential facilities. We stayed in the better room which had a Jacuzzi and a wonderful view over the countryside. The air-conditioning was 5e, we decided not to take it as it was a cool evening and thought we would be fine, but we left ourselves exposed to mosquitoes with the veranda door open. Next time we'll take the a/c remote from reception.
Loading reviews
Close