Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Guy
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olgierd
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    A beautiful hotel in beautiful Pedoulas. The architecture of the building is amazing. The view from the terrace is breathtaking - the Troodos Mountains. Thanks to the owner, you feel like home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We recommend it to everyone who is looking for peace. The best kleftiko in Cyprus :).
    odile
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2018

    Good 2 nights! Nothing spectacular!

    The restaurant is a little on the shabby sight. The whole establishment needs a little sprucing up.
    The owner is a charming lady. It is clean with spacious bedroom and a lovely view of the mountain. Great air conditioning! A rarity in Cyprus!!
    Sanne
    be

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    Nice!

    Very friendly people! When I arrived they helped me very good! The room was very clean and I had a Nice view over the mountains and Pedoulas! Very cosy! The owner of the hotel was very friendly! In the restaurant You sit with cypriotic people What makes it very authentic! I would Go back!
    IOANNIS
    cy

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2018

    EXCELLENT

    THE OWNERS WERE VERY POLITE AND WELCOMING. THEY GAVE US COFFEE AND CHERRIES AS SOON AS WE ARRIVED. THEIR SON MICHALIS WAS VERY POLITE AND WE REALLY FELT LIKE WE WERE AT HOME. THANKS A LOT NIKOS.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    15 June 2018

    Lovely Protaras

    -
    Nice place where to stay. The owners are the best. I really enjoyed.
    Sergey
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    14 June 2018
    Location, fresh air, fresh cherries, Cyprus mountains nature.
    Phil
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018
    Great position. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.
    Adrian
    cy

    Review score

    6.2
    2 June 2018

    Quirky old hotel run by a lovely elderly couple. A great base for a stay in the Troodos

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and when I went downstairs at just before 10pm everything was in darkness so no chance of a last coffee. The pillows were very hard and didn’t make for a comfortable nights sleep.
    The bed was warm and comfortable. There were extra blankets in the cupboard in case of cold weather. A bonus was the jacuzzi bath and there was lots of hot water. There was a buffet style dinner on which we had as little was open in the village. It was good honest Cypriot food, lots of it and great value at €12 a head. Breakfast again was a continental style buffet with options to have some cooked eggs if you asked
    cy

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018

    Great stay made special by the owner Katerina :)

    Katerina our host was fantastic and made us feel very welcome during our two day stay, the service and food in the restaurant was excellent, great location great value - highly recommended - Dave & Ren UK
    Alexey
    cy

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018

    Nice hotel in very nice surroundings

    Nothing really. Only minor issue, we prefer soft pillows. There were additional pillows, but all with the same hardness. There should be soft pillows included as well for people like us. Apart from that, the stay was perfect. Thank you!
    Location was amazing. The best view on the village and surroundings. Room was very nice with big Jacuzzi bath. The family running the hotel were very friendly and attentive. Dinner at the restaurant was very delicious. Highly recommend their trout in garlic souse. Overall, we had amazing time on our anniversary.
    Family all adults
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    11 May 2018

    ok for a night to sleep & continue the trip

    bathroom needs a refrersh, no wifi connexion in the room, oldish hotel overall, a kettle in the room would have been nice. A detail: the coulour of the bedspread (brownish) does not highlight the facilities.
    breakfast ok, gentle owners, nice view from our room (mountain & church)
    Malcolm
    cy

    Review score

    7.5
    6 May 2018

    Enjoyable

    Hard pillows
    Brian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 April 2018
    The owner and staff were very helpful, friendly and obliging. The food was good and well prepared. Ideal location for exploring the surrounding area.
    Gabriel
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018

    We were two retired couples, and would definitely use this hospitality on our next trip to Cyprus!

    First and foremost - the home-like feeling given by our hosts from arrival onward. They made us not only feel at home, but treated us as friends, even refraining from charging us for coffees and other goodies. A very rare thing in the hotel industry!
    Wouter
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcin
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yang
    il

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018
    nothing
    everything is fine
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    21 June 2018

    Beautiful village, very friendly owners.

    I requested a non-smoking room and it came with an ashtray. But it didn't smell like cigarettes so it was okay.
    Very friendly staff! And beautiful location. Rooms are big.
Loading reviews